First term may be over for Helen and Lorna, but they’ve decided to do a little assignment of their own.

We present to you, for your pleasure: “Term 1 to the tune of O Little Town of Bethlehem” and “The Twelve Days of Uni”.

Essays should be more like this!

 

Lyrics: “Term 1 to the tune of O Little Town of Bethlehem”

The first term has gone speedily

And there’s still lots to come.

This brief doggerel’s a summary

Of all that I have done.

I have learnt of ethical conundrums

That often we may face

And information literacy

in online learning space

 

I’ve worked in groups and talked to folks

From different points of view

We’ve presented a virtual piece

And thankfully passed. (Phew!)

We’ve looked at reflective practice

I’ve still a lot to learn

On standing back from what’s been done

Improvements to discern.

 

I’ve learnt things that I bring to work

And discussed peer-to-peer.

I look forward to learning more

in the forthcoming year

I’d like to look at future plans

For different libraries

And how we adapt services

To newer user needs.

 

Lyrics: “The Twelve Days of Uni”

On the first day of uni

My tutor lectured me

On cultural sustainability

 

On the second day of uni

My tutor lectured me

On PRISMA diagrams

And on cultural sustainability

 

On the third day of uni

My tutor lectured me

On synthesis

PRISMA diagrams

And on cultural sustainability

 

On the fourth day of uni

My tutor lectured me

On staff stereotypes

Synthesis

PRISMA diagrams

And on cultural sustainability

 

On the fifth day of uni

My tutor lectured me

On Endnote web

Staff stereotypes

Synthesis

PRISMA diagrams

And on cultural sustainability

 

On the sixth day of uni

My tutor lectured me

On staff motivation

Endnote web

Staff stereotypes

Synthesis

PRISMA diagrams

And on cultural sustainability

 

On the seventh day of uni

My tutor lectured me

On self directed learning

Staff motivation

Endnote web

Staff stereotypes

Synthesis

PRISMA diagrams

And on cultural sustainability

 

On the eighth day of uni

My tutor lectured me

On library volunteers

Self directed learning

Staff motivation

Endnote web

Staff stereotypes

Synthesis

PRISMA diagrams

And on cultural sustainability

 

On the ninth day of uni

My tutor lectured me

On evidence based practice

Library volunteers

Self directed learning

Staff motivation

Endnote web

Staff stereotypes

Synthesis

PRISMA diagrams

And on cultural sustainability

 

On the tenth day of uni

My tutor lectured me

On Boolean logic

Evidence based practice

Library volunteers

Self directed learning

Staff motivation

Endnote web

Staff stereotypes

Synthesis

PRISMA diagrams

And on cultural sustainability

 

On the eleventh day of uni

My tutor lectured me

On Danish school libraries

Boolean logic

Evidence based practice

Library volunteers

Self directed learning

Staff motivation

Endnote web

Staff stereotypes

Synthesis

PRISMA diagrams

And on cultural sustainability

 

On the twelfth day of uni

What could my lecture be?

Neil MacInnes speaking

Danish school libraries

Boolean logic

Evidence based practice

Library volunteers

Self directed learning

Staff motivation

Endnote web

Staff stereotypes

Synthesis

PRISMA diagrams

And on cultural sustainability

Lorna Dawson and Helen Kiely

This entry was posted in Christmas, Training and Development and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

